Chat Button
BRANDS
INDUSTRY

Rugged Computer Product User Reviews

We believe that Product User Reviews are extremely valuable to those looking to acquire technology products. For this reason Group Mobile collects and shares user product reviews on our website for all to see. If you use a rugged portable computer, of any make or model, please take a few minutes to complete our four-question Rugged Computer Survey.

User Reviews of Panasonic Toughbooks


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 19
Reviewed by Dale T. on January 24, 2012

Like the swivel monitor. Panasonic could have installed more ram, installed a 3G or 4G network adaptor, HDMI interface, built-in microphone & camera."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 19
Reviewed by Mike M. on January 26, 2011

Excellent stability of hardware and software. Nice LCD screen, and compact dimensions. Cons: LCD screens wings are low quality and somtimes they catch crack and break."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 19
Reviewed by Debra V. on January 25, 2011

"I love this rugged laptop. I am a mobile equine veterinarian in a very dusty environment and this computer runs my practice. It has been extremely dependable and withstood situations like ant hills that would have ruined most other laptops. The screen is very readable even in most outdoor environments. This model now has a bigger hard drive which it needed. I have had one of the rubber feet fall off and a port cover break. The port cover is a bit disappointing as that is part of keeping it fully rugged. Longer battery life is always desirable in a portable computer. Overall I am extremely happy with my computer and would definitely recommend to anyone who needs a computer that will withstand harsh treatment."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 19
Reviewed by Jenny C. on September 14, 2010

"I like everything about this model. The only thing that is slow to learn is the mouse window. I have to keep tapping to get the mouse where I want it to go. Maybe it is me…I am not sure."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 19
Reviewed by James F. on July 9, 2010

"I like the ruggedness of this machine. I also like the bright display and long battery life. The keyboard is a little cramped, but overall I am pleased with my purchase."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 19
Reviewed by Jim C. on June 15, 2010

"Very resistant to abuse! I have had mine in a truck for over 2 years and 150,000 miles of dirt roads and bumpy highways - temperatures from 120 °F to 0 °F. Have not had any problems. I would like a larger screen and key board with a number pad, but that is not what I ordered — would look to see if available if I get a new one."


3 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 19
Reviewed by June P. on June 15, 2010

"The best features are: touchscreen, keyboard, and stylus entry; movable screen that allows the PC to be used as a notebook; and large battery time. Manufacturer could have made the power plug location different. It interferes with the stylus. Also, the ports are so rugged that it is difficult to get a good connnection at times since the rubber interferes with the connectors."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 29
Reviewed by Mike B. on June 16, 2010

"I like the ruggedness of the machine. Screen is a little weak in sunlight. Biggest issue, is the limited hard drive size and processor speed."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 29
Reviewed by Lorraine W. on June 15, 2010

"I can take it into the field and not worry about banging it around, getting it wet or being concerned about putting it on the ground. Make one of the USB jacks big enoungh to fit my Sprint air car without having to use an extension. I would love my next one to be blue!"


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 29
Reviewed by Doug S. on June 15, 2010

"Rugged has been key. This has been across the Pacific Ocean twice, down the west coast of the US, up around destruction island and into the straights of Juan de Fuca numerous times. Has fallen off the nav station, been banged around, waves and rain on it, you name it. Has never let us down. Only downside is size/weight, but worth it to survive and be reliable."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 30
Reviewed by Debra D. on February 15, 2012

"I LOVE my computer. It goes out in the field with me daily running my entire veterinary practice on it. So it gets out in wind, dust, rain - you name it. Even ant hills!! It is exposed to water, soap, blood, tooth dust and never misses a beat. It has fallen out of my truck more than once - no problem. It has some battle scars on the case but that's it. It is almost 4 years old and no other computer could have held up like my Toughbook. My only issues have been the touchpad wearing out and needing replaced, keys with worn off letters, the power port cover needing replaced (which of course happened 30 days after the warranty ended). I would definitely appreciate if touchpad replacement came with instructions. It was not difficult to do. Panasonic was not willing to give this information without purchase a very expensive manual for a $30 part! That said, Panasonic is the only brand laptop I would recommend to veterinarians out in the field. It is the Timex of laptops!!!"


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 30
Reviewed by Brad D. on January 25, 2011

"My lap top has gone to the Caribbean and to England with me. Heavy but that comes with being tough. battery life second to none. accessories too expensive. sound better than all others, I would like to adress the little fold down plug that covers the usb and charge holes. I have snagged and hooked it too many times finally last week it snapped off with the flimsy bendy plastic hinge, Next time, fold it up so it stays out of harms way, PS learn from the MAC's BEST charging system ever with magnets to attach."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 30
Reviewed by Ed D. on June 18, 2010

"This computer was an excellent investment. I am a wireless communications consultant that travels extensively. I use my CF-30 for programing various radios. Requirements for my field include serial port and ruggedness. Most all radio programming interfaces are serial port. Due to the climbing in and out of several vehicles every day, ruggedness and battery life is a must. If my CF-30 was a little more compact and lighter, it would be my primary computer. But at this time I still carry a smaller primary computer for day to day reports."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 30
Reviewed by John A. on June 16, 2010

"The on/off switch sticks. It constantly needs to be blown out."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 30
Reviewed by Mark S. on June 15, 2010

"I find my CF-30 suits my lifestyle. I am on the go a lot and can take the computer along without having to exercise the usual level of care and concern. I do not have to worry about dust or a splash. The battery life is excellent and the XP Pro has been very reliable. The wireless reception is just OK , the sound is what you would expect "functional". The handle is great , SD card and USB slots fairly accessible. The single battery has been adequate for my purpose."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 30
Reviewed by Ian P. on June 15, 2010

"I ordered the machine with extra RAM to get up to 4GB, but when I got it, I had to install Windows 7 to take advantage of the extra ram. Windows 64bit compatibility isn't great yet, lots of blue screens. Memory management issues causing blue screens etc. Sometimes blue screens on removal of power cord. Many of the hotkeys don't work yet because Panasonic has no drivers for them. Build quality of the machine is very good. However some minor complaints: narrow vertical viewing angle on LCD; should provide extra rubber port covers during order, as a few have already come off; and main battery rattles a little in it's bay, some extra foam on the battery might help this."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 30
Reviewed by Ron J. on June 15, 2010

"It could use faster hard drives. Two out of eleven touch screens have gone bad in the first 2 years."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 30
Reviewed by Lynn B. on June 15, 2010

"I have been using this computer for at least 3 years in and out of a vehicle. I have had no problems with it. It is very reliable and easy to use both in and out of a vehicle. Weight is the biggest issue with it. It is very heavy to carry when traveling."


2 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 30
Reviewed by Chris O. on June 15, 2010

"Battery life is good. The rubber boots that cover were you plug in your charger and were the USB plugs in always brake off. I own 10 CF-30's — three of them have had to have new keyboards; six of them of them new hard drives. The customer service in the US is great through Panasonic. The customer service in Canada is terrible — no phone backs after you make a complaint. Sometimes I think I know more than the IT guys. They are not willing to send hard drives in the cases. The States sends the whole hard drive case and all. When the States say it will be somewhere at a certain time, it's there. In Canada it can take up a week after it was promised."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 30
Reviewed by Jen K. on July 24, 2009

"I am very pleased with the Panasonic Toughbook CF-30. I bought it 2 years ago from Group Mobile for a motorcycle trip. I packed it with me on a 13,000 mile motorcycle trip from North Carolina to Fairbanks, Alaska and the Arctic Circle and it did great on the whole trip with no problems. Rough roads with a lot of vibration and shock and kept on working"


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 31
Reviewed by Lorraine T. on January 24, 2012

"We like that it is rugged enough to take outside in the woods, beach, etc.; in the van over railroad tracks and other hard to reach places. I wish the touchscreen was more sensitive to touch versus a stylus."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 31
Reviewed by Mark K. on July 9, 2010

"I love my new Toughbook 31! It is similar in durability and weight to the Toughbook 30, but it is a lot faster and the battery last longer."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 31
Reviewed by Cameron M. on July 9, 2010

"The Toughbook 31 is a little on the heavy side at about 8 pounds, but it is very rugged and performs like a champ. I like the sunlight readablilty of the display."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 31
Reviewed by Chad A. on July 8, 2010

"The well of the USB port is so deep that my secure flash drive and portable storage device won't make a connection with the computer. I do like the speed, performance, and long battery life."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 52
Reviewed by Craig J. on June 13, 2011

"After looking at several models of lap tops, we decided to purchase the toughbook 52. The reputation of the toughbooks was great from everyone we talked to about them. Our Fire and Police Divisions all use the Toughbooks in their vehicles and have minimal issues with any of them. At this time, we have only been using them just a few days and find them to be a great computer. Using them with the docking station and separate moniter/keyboards in the office makes them a great all around option for those that work in the field and office."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 52
Reviewed by Craig K. on January 26, 2011

"I really like having a carry handle on the laptop. I also value a bright, high contrast screen and long battery life. This machine is fast enough that it doesnt feel sluggish in the dock at my desk. I only wish it was a little lighter and thinner."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 52
Reviewed by Bruce H. on January 25, 2011

"It is as fast as I need it to be, solid and very reliable. I never had the dreaded blue screen in two years. It was the best choice I have ever made in buying a computer. When the time comes to buy a new laptop I will buy this same model if it is still on the market. I love the way all the ports have covers to keep out dust and the built-n carrying handle. And with four USB ports I can connect everything I use. I work in the construction field and this computer can handle life in a pick up truck quite well."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 52
Reviewed by Bobby B. on January 25, 2011

"Excellent. No issues."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 52
Reviewed by Roby N. on October 22, 2010

"I would only comment that I had to purchase a different device with additional components or wait an extremely long time for the delivery of my ordered configuration. As always I found the Group Mobile staff very helpful and communicative. I also appreciate them finding an alternate configuration which expedited the delivery to me."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 52
Reviewed by John A. on August 17, 2010

"I really like the durability of this unit."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 52
Reviewed by David D. on July 16, 2010

"Excellent workhorse laptop for our hydroacoustics field surveys. It has been a big mistake for Panasonic to opt-out of the AMD/ATI catalyst mobility driver program. Driver quality, battery life, and user experience are suffering. Panasonic engineering is amazing. These is a purely political issue that needs to be corrected."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 52
Reviewed by Kathy A. on June 29, 2010

"I purchased the Toughbook 52 for our Security people. I have not had any complaints."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 52
Reviewed by Wilbert W. on June 19, 2010

"It is easy to use and has a good battery life."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 52
Reviewed by Stan S. on June 17, 2010

"I love the built-in wireless, screen size, and locking doors on conections. The one thing I don't like is my docking station, too big."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 52
Reviewed by Norm D. on June 17, 2010

"Very happy — has all the features I need. Especially the built-in DB-9 RS-232 port. Very important in my industry."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 52
Reviewed by Susan S. on June 16, 2010

"So far everything seems great."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 52
Reviewed by Walter S. on June 15, 2010

"No big problems, it works well with a few minor glitches. Sometimes it will freeze for unknown reason. With 3GB of RAM it often take longer than it should to start. Once in a while the wi-fi device will not function properly. These can be either software issues or hardware problems. As I stated they are not a big problem but an annoyance except when it freezes, because sometimes I have to force shut it down and restart it. This particular problem has occurred several times. Usually when it freezes it will start to function again after a short time on its own. Other than these issues it is a great machine and I am happy I have it."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 52
Reviewed by Susan W. on June 15, 2010

"I have never regretted this purchase, ever. I've had it about a year and have yet to have a problem with it."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 52
Reviewed by Marcia M. on June 9, 2010

"I am thrilled with the outdoor/sunlight visibility. The screen could be a touch bigger, but overall it is awesome."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 53
Reviewed by David C. on August 16, 2012

"We have been very satisfied with the brightness of the screen and ruggedness of the computer while still being user friendly like a regular laptop. I would like it to be more drop resistant."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 53
Reviewed by Lyn S. on September 7, 2011

"Weight is good and the protected ports are much better than my older CF-73. Battery life is extraordinary! I would have preferred to have it ship with Win 7 64-bit rather than 32-bit, reinstalling the entire operating system and drivers is not what I had in mind when getting a new computer."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 74
Reviewed by Van S. on July 9, 2010

"I travel frequently and visit a lot of construction sites. I was getting tired of replacing my commercial laptop a few times a year and decided to buy something sturdier. My CF-74 has held up great! I have had it for about 18 months now and haven't had any issues with performance or durability."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 74
Reviewed by Ivar S. on June 15, 2010

"Like the fact it comes with a built in handle, still has an RS-232 port ( in addition to 2 USB ports) This laptop still works after 2 years of truly portable use. Panasonic should have overmolded rubber on the 4 corners - on one of mine the plastic cracked."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook 74
Reviewed by Erika S. on June 15, 2010

"Needs better sound system."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook C1
Reviewed by Randy M. on March 11, 2011

"It seems the touchscreen is not very sensitive. Thats it."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook C1
Reviewed by Kate K. on July 9, 2010

"I like the light weight and the strap makes it easy to hold and use when I am on the move. I do wish it had an optical drive so I could play DVDs without having to connect to an external drive."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook C1
Reviewed by Andrew B. on July 9, 2010

"The Toughbook C1 meets a lot of my requirments for use on construction sites. I like the handle and the weight is acceptable. It would be better if it had a camera though. It has a webcam, but it also needs a camera on the opposite side, like the Motion C5/F5, where you can hold it up, see the image on screen, and take a picture."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook C1
Reviewed by Bill S. on July 8, 2010

"I really like this convertible tablet computer. It seems more durable than other business tablets I have used in the past. It is also lighter and very powerful. The hot swappable batteries are also a great feature."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook F8
Reviewed by Darin B. on July 9, 2010

"Solid construction and surprisingly light weight. It has a great keyboard, but the touchpad is a little small. The semi-rugged construction and performance make the Toughbook F8 pricey, but it is a good choice for business travelers who are hard on their laptops."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook F8
Reviewed by Greg A. on June 15, 2010

"I think Panasonic reached it's goal of ruggedness at a price/performance point with this model."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook F9
Reviewed by Joel N. on October 14, 2011

"Light weight with a HANDLE!"


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook F9
Reviewed by Alex O. on September 19, 2011

"Instant first impression out of the box - this thing is LIGHT! I had to check the specs to be sure: more than a 13" Mac Air which I also use, and less than a 13" MacBook Pro. And very substantially less brick-like than the CF-52 which Iím replacing. The power supply has been on a diet too. Perhaps not as rugged as the CF-52, but the overall weight difference in your bag is well worth that sacrifice for heavy-duty business travel. The resolution is excellent; the screen is impressively large given the size of the computer thanks to a thin bezel. 3 USB ports are a plus, as is the solid feel of the keyboard. Good dock connector too. The scroll pad is MUCH better than I expected. Love the handle, but would have liked a built-in camera and the sound quality is OK, but not wonderful. The computer boots quickly, and runs fast. Battery life is good although it won't set records. I'm very pleased with my choice and would buy the same again. And did I mention that it is light?"


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook F9
Reviewed by Hal F. on September 10, 2010

"The F-9 works just great for what I use it for, largely research on the internet, reading, and writing. It is very light, so exceptionally easy to carry around. It is a Toughbook so it requires no case and anyway has a very handy collapsing handle. It is very quiet, plenty fast, picture quality in all manner of environment is great, and the keyboard action is superb. I do a lot of hard traveling and my laptops get banged around a lot. This is why I bought the F-9, and will continue to buy Toughbooks whenever I need a new machine, which is not so often since the machine lives up to its name. It is not as light and dependable as a pencil and paper, but then again it does so much more, so the extra two thousand dollars was well worth it. Oh yes, I can also play DVDs on it, and the battery actually lasts long enough to watch three or even four. I like it just the way it is and would not consider another machine for even a second."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook F9
Reviewed by Cara W. on July 12, 2010

"So far, so good! I'll bet this one will take a drop onto a tile floor better than my HP did, but I'm not in a big hurry to test it out. I will take Panasonic's word for it, for now."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook H1 Field
Reviewed by Justin L. on July 9, 2010

"Our delivery drivers scan package barcodes to confirm receipt, as well as capture recipients' signatures on the tablet computer. If a recipient refuses a package due to potential damage, the delivery driver can use the built-in camera to photograph the package and document damage. I like Panasonic products."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook H1 Field
Reviewed by Alex S. on July 8, 2010

"The hot-swappable battery design is my favorite feature. By using two batteries in the device, I can run it for 6 hours at once, or dock a battery and run it for 3 hours while charging the second battery. They are hot-swappable, so I can change them without ever having to turn the the tablet off. If multiple H1s are in use, I recommend buying extra batteries and charging docks in order to have continuous, uninterruped use of the tablets."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook H1 Health
Reviewed by Angela H. on July 9, 2010

"The H1 Health is a great rugged device for healthcare. It is durable enough to survive the clumsiest doctors and nurses where I work. I have seen it withstand drops from patient beds and tables. It is also water resistant, which is nothing short of essential in medical environments."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook H1 Health
Reviewed by Stephen C. on July 8, 2010

"We selected the Panasonic H1 Health because in the hospital industry we have a lot of areas that cause considerable wear and tear to our computers. These devices seem to have a longer shelf life."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook T8
Reviewed by Jack D. on June 17, 2010

"I like the weight (less than 4 lbs) and the 6 hours of battery life."


5 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook U1
Reviewed by Oscar G. on July 9, 2010

"The CF-U1 is a great mobile computing device for anyone who needs a fully rugged device, but doesn't want the bulk of a full size notebook."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook U1
Reviewed by Doug N. on July 8, 2010

"It is surprisingly light, and the 9-hour battery provides for a full day's work in the field. If you want a full-sized laptop then the Toughbook U1 probably won't be the best computer for you, but if you can live with the 5.6" touchscreen and the small keyboard, you'll get a very tough PC for your money."


4 out of 5 stars Panasonic Toughbook W8
Reviewed by Elliott L. on July 9, 2010

"Performance is fine, but I am not crazy about the screen. The display has a 4:3 aspect ratio. This means there is very little room on the CF-W8's desktop, and it has a maximum resolution of only 1024x768."



User Reviews of GD Itronix Computers


5 out of 5 stars GD3105
Reviewed by Ruth B. on August 15, 2012

"The units work well for our environment. They are light but semi-rugged. It would be nice if the camera is a higher resolution."


4 out of 5 stars Duo-Touch II
Reviewed by Steve R. on July 9, 2010

"I have dropped my Duo-Touch II countless times. It is a very durable tablet computer. The battery life needs to be improved."


3 out of 5 stars GD6000
Reviewed by Peter G. on January 24, 2012

"Overall computer performance is fine. I ordered it with an office dock and vehicle dock. I have had constant problems with the docks not "recognizing" USB plugs. This has't been completely resolved. The handrest is starting to come loose. Considering how much this computer cost, I wouldn't buy it again knowing what I know now."


5 out of 5 stars GD6000
Reviewed by Anthony D. on July 10, 2010

"I work outdoors a lot, so I definitely appreciate the all-light viewable display technology. It spends a lot of time in my car as well. The GD-Itronix vehicle dock makes it easy to dock and undock the computer. Both the dock and the computer have held up well to the vibration and other abuses I subject them to on a daily basis. This laptop is also a lot faster than the GoBook VR-1 that I used before I purchased the GD6000."


5 out of 5 stars GD6000
Reviewed by Peter G. on June 15, 2010

"Good screen, touchpad. Rubber seals on ports are hard to get plugs around and seem like they won't last. My fingers catch on the bottom of adjacent keys when I'm typing and it seems like they may break. I've only been using the computer a week or two."


5 out of 5 stars GD8000
Reviewed by John R. on May 27, 2011

"Compared to our recently retired Itronix, the GD8000 weighs noticeably less, has a larger and noticeably brighter screen, and appears to have a better radio, that connects and stays connected in some of the more metal-congested areas of our facility. Haven't tried it out in bright sunlight yet. We are not big touchscreen users so that hasn't been tried yet. Windows 7 so far runs all our old XP proprietary software."


4 out of 5 stars GD8000
Reviewed by Randy H. on July 9, 2010

"The Itronix GD8000 is NOT cheap, but it comes down to getting what you pay for. The laptop is rugged, fast, and customizable, making it a good fit for government industries, as well as the very accident prone."


5 out of 5 stars GD8000
Reviewed by Tom S. on July 8, 2010

"Oops! I left mine out in the rain. I'm happy (and relieved) to report it still works just fine. They meant it when they said it was built for extreme conditions."


4 out of 5 stars GoBook MR-1
Reviewed by Mark E. on July 10, 2010

"Its compact size makes it highly portable. It is a very durable little notebook. Battery life could be better. I like the touchscreen."


3 out of 5 stars GoBook MR-1
Reviewed by John V. on July 9, 2010

"Seems really heavy for such as small notebook. The small keyboard is not conducive to typing fast. The standard battery has a very short life."


5 out of 5 stars GoBook XR-1
Reviewed by Paul P. on June 15, 2010

"Needs more memory, and the option to upgrade the processor and memory in the field."


4 out of 5 stars GoBook III
Reviewed by Mike P. on June 16, 2010

"Need it to be electrical rated to Class 1, Div. 2 when using a fiber connection card."



User Reviews of Getac Computers


5 out of 5 stars Getac A790
Reviewed by Ervin L. on June 16, 2010

"The main reason for using this particular system is the availability of the expansion bay."


4 out of 5 stars Getac A790
Reviewed by Ahmad N. on June 15, 2010

"Getac A790 is extremly rugged machine with excellent performance. The best part is lots of options like PCIe port, car battery charger, etc."


5 out of 5 stars Getac B300
Reviewed by John J. on August 19, 2012

"I was very pleased with the b300. The only thing I would do different would be to make the front flat (the handle sticks out), so it would fit better in the mount. The screen is awesome! So bright I seldom use the sunlight view mode."


5 out of 5 stars Getac B300
Reviewed by Tomas R. on July 10, 2010

"I'm amazed at how well this computer is sealed! It's a good size and weight, and the backlit keyboard is one of the best I've seen."


4 out of 5 stars Getac B300
Reviewed by Piper W. on July 9, 2010

"I love my B300. It has excellent battery life and is super rugged."


5 out of 5 stars Getac B300
Reviewed by Andreas L. on June 15, 2010

"So far so good. Will keep you posted on how well it does in the field after I have a few months of wear and tear."


4 out of 5 stars Getac E100
Reviewed by Steve S. on January 25, 2011

"Needs a decimal point button along with the numeric keypad. The screen protector material is very expensive to replace. More dpi resolution on the screen would help ease eye strain. Lighter weightwould be nice. It also would be nice to have some GPS software to make full use of the GPS function. The on-screen text keypad is very small and a larger pop-up keypad like the iPad would be nice."


5 out of 5 stars Getac E100
Reviewed by Holly S. on July 9, 2010

"I love my E100. The backlight on the keyboard is really great. And I love the 5 year warranty. Hopefully won't need to use it, but nice to know I'm covered."


4 out of 5 stars Getac E100
Reviewed by Sherri S. on July 9, 2010

"My E100 is very rugged and the display works well outdoors."


5 out of 5 stars Getac M230N
Reviewed by Frank F. on July 9, 2010

"Already dropped it and it still works like a pro!"


4 out of 5 stars Getac M230N
Reviewed by Janet L. on July 8, 2010

"The M230 keyboard was a little cumbersome at the start, but it's easier now. I love the backlight, though and it's perfect for the environment I'm working in. So far, I'm very happy with my purchase."


5 out of 5 stars Getac P470
Reviewed by Yogin C. on September 24, 2010

"Everything good except fingerprint scanner hard to do."


4 out of 5 stars Getac P470
Reviewed by Shawn H. on September 10, 2010

"I've had the unit for about 2 weeks now, it seems build sturdy enough, the touch pad is a little sluggish. 1 of the bottom screws fell out, 3 were loose. It may be a Windows setting issue, however I cant seem to get it out of hibernation, without shuting it down (holding the power button for a few seconds) and restarting."


5 out of 5 stars Getac P470
Reviewed by Tara D. on July 10, 2010

"Fast and easy to take on the go. Encountered a little rain on the last day out and it didn't skip a beat."


4 out of 5 stars Getac P470
Reviewed by Mark T. on July 9, 2010

"My P470 works great, but I wish I had gone for the sunlight readable display option."


3 out of 5 stars Getac P470
Reviewed by Jim R. on June 16, 2010

"I ordered 3. One has been sent in to GETAC for service; it does not work."


4 out of 5 stars Getac PS236
Reviewed by Barry T. on July 9, 2010

"The Getac PS236 handheld works great. Very light and the touchscreen is easy to use."


4 out of 5 stars Getac PS236
Reviewed by Joe S. on July 8, 2010

"I've been surprised at how good the battery life is on the PS236. I'm able to work in the field all day without a re-charge now so I'm quite pleased."


5 out of 5 stars Getac PS535F
Reviewed by Philip O. on May 17, 2011

"I purchased the Getac PS535F for its size & components within that size. This unit has, in my opinion, the finest GPS system I have ever used. My experiences with GPS included two high quality brand name stand alone units (GPS only) one GPS unit/software for a laptop, as well as one of the first PDA's equipped with GPS. The PDA was hardware, was flimsy, compared to the Getac. The Getac PS535F is built Mil-Spec hardened. You know that, when you first pick it up. Everything, including the screen is protected, you can't ask for much more in the Hardware end of the product. I also appreciate the Software end of its design. With enough programs to start you out, and zero bloat ware. NONE! Two Gigabytes for your own software allows you to side by side test, with out having to remove a program to add another. This Unit will be used for serious non-professional Mapping work, in off road use, to add to my map data base. A great unit. And I would buy it again, if needed."


4 out of 5 stars Getac PS535F
Reviewed by Jean A. on April 11, 2011

"I like having the unit ruggedized with the GPS receiver incorporated. The SiRF III chip has worked well for us in the past so that's great to have. The size is just right for us. The battery life is ok, but a 10-hour one would be better for our field day. The processor speed is ok, but we had a Dell PDA that had a 624mHz processor which was nicer. The rubber around the edge came off too easily at the bottom of the unit and had to be sent back for repair. We were very unhappy about that, but it seems ok now."


4 out of 5 stars Getac PS535F
Reviewed by Alexander S. on January 25, 2011

"Camera should be at least 5 megapixels."


4 out of 5 stars Getac PS535F
Reviewed by Derek B. on July 10, 2010

"The anti-glare screen on my PS535 PDA is a definite pro and the battery life is impressive. My only complaint is the weight. I wish it was a little bit lighter."


3 out of 5 stars Getac PS535F
Reviewed by Colette N. on July 9, 2010

"Works well and the small size is really handy, but I would prefer to have more controls. I use the camera a lot in the field and it's amazing."


4 out of 5 stars Getac Getac S400
Reviewed by Scott A. on August 21, 2012

"The feel of the keypad could be improved."


5 out of 5 stars Getac Getac S400
Reviewed by Vicki N. on October 19, 2011

"This is a great computer. Rugged, easy to use, set up was great. Love the new touch screen. Just purchased a new PC for my desk and wish I had waited and purchased the S400 to use with a monitor in the office. Everyone wants to use this laptop. The touch screen is easy to use and very resonsive. Have not seen anything I would change yet. It was purchased to use outdoors, but I can see it replacing the owners desktop pc. He is very happy with it and using it daily, which is something new for him. Great little machine with superb power and a lot of perks!"


5 out of 5 stars Getac Getac S400
Reviewed by Michael O. on October 4, 2011

"Fast and reliable."


5 out of 5 stars Getac Getac S400
Reviewed by Jack P. on October 4, 2011

"I spoke with the manufacturer to find a reseller. The manufacturer went over features I would like to have and gave me the part numbers to upgrade the computer. You had the only exact match of the part numbers for the upgrade. Several other resellers could do the upgrade, but didn't say what products were going to be used. With your company, I knew i was getting the right parts."


5 out of 5 stars Getac Getac S400
Reviewed by Vernon P. on May 4, 2011

"Large wide screen is great. We were tired of the hinges failing on our tablet PCs. One would not think a semi-rugged notebook is needed in a medical office, but after 4 years on elctronic health records and multiple tablets, we seemed to have a more durable and servicable alternative. We look forward to replacing all of our tablets with S400s"


5 out of 5 stars Getac Getac S400
Reviewed by Michael A. on April 19, 2011

"Feature rich. Good price point."


4 out of 5 stars Getac Getac S400
Reviewed by Mark J. on January 4, 2011

"So far a very good rugged laptop. The only problem when receiving this item was the D-Drive was not installed. After speaking with the sales rep Justin Harry, the problem was resolved and the D-Drive was shipped. The laptop is small enough that it does not take up a lot of space in the cruiser. Keyboard is easily maneuvered, making it simple to do reports in the vehicle."


5 out of 5 stars Getac V100
Reviewed by Don G. on January 24, 2012

"I would like the ability to have more ram installed to facilitate upgrading of the operating system. As it is, I am stuck with win xp, because I do not have enough ram to upgrade to win7."


5 out of 5 stars Getac V100
Reviewed by Gagik B. on February 2, 2012

"Up until now we have used 7 machines of this type and found them very impressive. Very important for our application is ultra-bright, sunlight readable LED display. It provides excellent viewing in any lighting condition. We like high brightness, sun readable monitor and compact ruged design of this model. We think, that it will be desired for customers to have not usable for concrete application features like GPS, CCD camera, fingerprint access, etc. as options (not included in standard configuration). It is just to save some money for budget projects and volume OEM orders."


5 out of 5 stars Getac V100
Reviewed by Matt B. on October 22, 2010

"Excellent display in direct sunlight. Fairly lightweight for its size. The keyboard is a little awkward to use with the rubber."


4 out of 5 stars Getac V100
Reviewed by Gagik B. on July 17, 2010

"We like high brightness of monitor (1200 nit). For improvement of model we suggest: to have fixed buttons (4-5) in monitor, to have 2 batteries for hot swapping, to have 1200 nit brightness as standard option, and to have a lightweight and not very expensive communication ports expander."


5 out of 5 stars Getac V100
Reviewed by Martin S. on July 12, 2010

"This is an excellent computer - fast, heavy-duty, powerful. Overall satisfaction is high. My only "negative" comments are 1) I have a rubber keyboard that is somewhat difficult to use (hard to type fast and sometimes letters are either missed or they are duplicated); and 2) there is no fingerprint scanner for security - that would be awesome."


5 out of 5 stars Getac V100
Reviewed by Christopher M. on July 9, 2010

"I've used this computer for a while now and it has been great. I use it in the slate form a lot more than I anticipated so I'm very pleased that I went for the V100 instead of a standard laptop."


4 out of 5 stars Getac V100
Reviewed by Rick D. on July 9, 2010

"When I started up my V100, I was surprised at how quiet it is. It's worked very well for me so far."


4 out of 5 stars Getac V100
Reviewed by Dan G. on June 15, 2010

"Overall, I think this model combines the best features in mobile computers today. The ruggedness is excellent, I have not had any problems from drops, spills, dust, or anything else that I could have put this computer through. The features such as, convertible to tablet make this computer the most flexible. I have used it in all configurations without problems. The touchscreen is bright in all conditions and very responsive to input through stylus, or finger touch. The screen hinge is robust and stable, keeping the screen steady whether on my lap, or in a moving vehicle. I do miss having an internal optical drive, but with a computer this size it is not feasible, so the lack of an optical drive is understandable. I have had issues with some of the port covers wearing out through use. Getac's website does not show any place to purchase replacement covers. My only other complaint is the lack of RAM available. With only 2GB maximum, it hinders upgrading the OS."


4 out of 5 stars Getac 9213
Reviewed by Jill C. on July 10, 2010

"I travel a lot with my Getac 9213 notebook and it's still doing great. Good value and it's very light for being a ruggedized computer!"


3 out of 5 stars Getac 9213
Reviewed by Chase L. on July 9, 2010

"Great security features and battery life. Not as fast as I expected, though."



User Reviews of Trimble Handheld and Tablet Computers


4 out of 5 stars Trimble Nomad 800LC
Reviewed by Richard R. on August 17, 2012

"Unit is great. needs attachment point for stylus."


4 out of 5 stars Trimble Nomad
Reviewed by Rex L. on August 15, 2012

" Have to push reset when it should not be necessary."


5 out of 5 stars Trimble Nomad
Reviewed by Ken J. on June 13, 2011

"Every feature we were looking for in a handheld unit was included in the Trimble Nomad 900LE, including GPS, 5MP Camera, and bar code scanner. Even though Windows Mobile 6 was included as the operating system, Trimble could have included some additional software to get you up and going with the included hardware."


4 out of 5 stars Trimble Nomad
Reviewed by Tommy F. on February 12, 2011

"We use the Nomad 900B with 128MB RAM, 512MB Flash, and USB Boot. It suites our purposes."


5 out of 5 stars Trimble Nomad
Reviewed by Pat O. on October 12, 2010

"It performs excellently. The one suggestion I would make is to make the built in GPS directly configurable for older programs that do not work with the Intel GPS handler software. But it does work with older software."


3 out of 5 stars Trimble Nomad
Reviewed by Jesse C. on July 9, 2010

"Not a fan of the glare on the screen, but that was fixed with an additional screen protector. The Nomad is a very agile handheld and I do enjoy using it, but I would like to see it run on newer software in the future."


5 out of 5 stars Trimble Nomad
Reviewed by Christopher C. on June 21, 2010

"We have already spec'd this out for another project. This unit does everything we want, no complaints"


4 out of 5 stars Trimble Nomad
Reviewed by Ken D. on June 16, 2010

"The unit is fast, very dependable, and priced right."


5 out of 5 stars Trimble Nomad
Reviewed by Jerry G. on June 9, 2010

"This is one tough handheld! My favorite by far and I've used quite a few."


4 out of 5 stars Trimble Ranger
Reviewed by Darrin F. on July 10, 2010

"I settled on the Trimble Ranger because I needed a bigger keypad and I've not been disappointed. It's so easy to handle in the field. I would like a bigger screen, but that's my only request."


5 out of 5 stars Trimble Ranger
Reviewed by Jon R. on June 9, 2010

"I've been very happy with my Ranger. I dropped it last week and it took a pretty rough tumble. I was surprised when I finally got to it, it was still working just fine! "


4 out of 5 stars Trimble Recon
Reviewed by Jim P. on January 24, 2012

"Product was exactly as advertised. Generally performing as well or better than expected. I have an issue with the lack of a locking button to keep from unwanted "pocket commands" being performed in transport."


4 out of 5 stars Trimble Recon
Reviewed by Bob J. on January 10, 2011

"Seems to do all we need it to do."


5 out of 5 stars Trimble Recon
Reviewed by Brook R. on January 7, 2011

"Features are great — only change is to put a stylus that you can attach to the top or in front of the handheld instead of getting attached to the back of the handheld. I have the RAM mount for it and I can not attach the stylus to the handheld and I have to use the landyard."


5 out of 5 stars Trimble Recon
Reviewed by Jacob P. on July 12, 2010

"My Recon made it through last winter in the field everyday with no problems. The battery life is really great."


4 out of 5 stars Trimble Recon
Reviewed by Kevin A. on June 9, 2010

" I like how quickly I can access and enter data on my Recon. It is very light which makes it very mobile. The stylus storage location is kind of awkward and the handstrap comes off sometimes, but overall I am content with my purchase."


4 out of 5 stars Trimble Yuma
Reviewed by Allen T. on January 24, 2012

"Overall a very well built system/unit. I like the portability in size/weight. The built in wireless, Bluetooth,camera, and GPS are excellent. I believe the manufacturer could have increased the resoluton of the outward facing camera and perhaps increased the display lumen output (NIT) for direct sunlight/outdoor radability, etc. The unit is readable now, but could be better. The builtin GPS is excellent! it is much better than some stand-alone handheld units and the interface between different applications is very good. I have been pleased with the systems as delivered. I have 9 of these units and have not had any problems nor with any of the accessories (docking stations, external car chargers, batteries, etc.)"


4 out of 5 stars Trimble Yuma
Reviewed by Michael S. on July 9, 2010

"Very solid machine. It can take a lot of abuse and keep going. Removing the batteries is a little more difficult than I would like."


5 out of 5 stars Trimble Yuma
Reviewed by Ted M. on July 10, 2010

"I was expecting a lot out of the Yuma and it hasn't disappointed. It's very rugged, fast, and the double cameras have proven to be quite useful. I like that it runs a full OS and the screen size is great. Overall, I'm very happy with my Yuma."


5 out of 5 stars Trimble Yuma
Reviewed by Greg T. on June 22, 2010

"Haven't had the chance to test it in the field yet, but so far from the office seems like it is going to work great. Wish they could get the camera to integrate better with ArcPad."



User Reviews of DRS Armor Tablets


5 out of 5 stars DRS Armor X10
Reviewed by James A. on July 31, 2010

"A sliding cover might be nice to hide the fact that it is a computer."


5 out of 5 stars DRS Armor X10
Reviewed by Robert B. on June 17, 2010

"A solid machine, well functioning. While many providers are moving to mobile wi-fi hotspots or spending the extra money for internal cellular solutions, many providers do continue to use PCMCIA cellular cards. The protective door for the PCMCIA slot is stronger in some respects than the ones built for the predecssors (XRT, HHX). However, the point of attachment remains a weak spot that is prone to breaking…at a substantial cost for replacement. A beefier (metal?) attachment point may reduce extra expenses is replacing PCMCIA covers."



User Reviews of Motion Tablets


4 out of 5 stars Motion CL900
Reviewed by Jeanna B. on August 16, 2012

"Like the size, look, usability, ease of use. Speed is the only down fall but battery life is good."


2 out of 5 stars Motion CL900
Reviewed by Randy M. on August 15, 2012

"Speed it up!"


4 out of 5 stars Motion CL900
Reviewed by Craig A. on July 27, 2011

"I wanted a tablet that runs Windows 7. So even though it does not provide anything close to what an iPad does, it meets expectations. It seems rugged. It did not work out of the box, but I realize that can happen. Motion did a very good job of getting it fixed."


4 out of 5 stars Motion CL900
Reviewed by Larry J. on July 12, 2011

"My wish list is more RAM and AND memory and a 10 megapixel camera. I'm looking at the J3500 . I'm liking the CL900 a lot."


2 out of 5 stars Motion C5
Reviewed by Penny S. on July 12, 2010

"We use Motion C5s for scanning barcodes on meds and the nurses and doctors are not satisfied with the scanning capabilities. It needs a USB port! Also, the coating wears off the screen very quickly with the constant disinfecting of the tablets that is routine and absolutely necessary in healthcare environments."


4 out of 5 stars Motion C5
Reviewed by Alan W. on July 9, 2010

"Overall I think the C5 is a very good tablet. It is constructed well and seems like it will stand up to a fair amount of abuse in my practice. I really like the built-in camera."


4 out of 5 stars Motion F5v
Reviewed by Julie S. on August 15, 2012

"So far so good, but we are having technical problems with our corporate IT network synching with a third party database using third party software. We did not have this issue during our trial period using a demo unit. We believe it is probably an issue with our IT network and/or proxy server and/or security settings, but neither our IT or the third party vendor have been able to resolve the problem yet. The design of the tablet is good and the interface and stylus seem to work well."


5 out of 5 stars Motion F5
Reviewed by Joy J. on June 11, 2011

"We got a fully loaded model of the F5v for our service technicians. The dual cameras (in front and back) made it easy to use skype to talk to each other, and also take pictures of the equipment we were working on. The buttons are all easily identifiable and there's no searching for the right button. The pen is secure and easy to use. The hand recognition software, though everyone complained that it would never be able to recognize THEIR handwriting, it absolutely worked for everyone and they love it. They are holding up to use very well. The screens (though hard to keep clean) are not scratching up and you can read it in full sunlight."


4 out of 5 stars Motion F5
Reviewed by Tony A. on January 31, 2011

"Usability is great, unit is easy to use, and has an easy to read screen. I wish the camera was better than 2 mega-pixels and a flash would also help. Over all I was very impressed. "


5 out of 5 stars Motion F5
Reviewed by Bob M. on July 12, 2010

"I recently upgraded to the F5v and it is a vast improvement over the old F5. The display is brighter and easier to clean. The new processor makes it perform a lot faster. Battery life is much improved and is now hot swappable. And, there is a USB port which it was lacking in the previous model. Very pleased!"


4 out of 5 stars Motion F5
Reviewed by Jeff R. on July 10, 2010

"The F5 is easy to hold in one hand, so you can write with the other. The display's limited viewing surface is disappointing, but it is bright and easy to read."


4 out of 5 stars Motion F5
Reviewed by Matt S. on June 9, 2010

"The F5 tablet PC seems surprisingly heavy for a rugged device of its size, but it doesn't cause any issues with my use of the computer."


4 out of 5 stars Motion J3400
Reviewed by Joe A. on January 25, 2011

"Had some software problems with the driver for the display. The software was proprietary, so I had to send it to their main office to get it fixed. I depended solely on it for my inspection business, so I was down for about a week. As far as the quality, it is pretty good/rugged. I love being able to carry it with me while I do inspections and input just like I'm writing on a checklist. The battery life is very good. My reports take about 3 hours and I can usually do two before I need to charge it. The protective case that they make for it is very handy and has an kick-stand that I use when I want to sit down and show my clients their inspection. I do wish that it had a larger hard-drive (at least 500 GB)."


4 out of 5 stars Motion J3400
Reviewed by Robert A. on July 12, 2010

"The large screen is very good to view and the Work Anywhere kit makes it easy to carry the tablet computer around. I wish the display was easier to clean."


5 out of 5 stars Motion J3400
Reviewed by Ryan Q. on June 15, 2010

"Slim, large screen, light weight, dual swappable batteries. Easy to view in the sun."


5 out of 5 stars Motion J3500
Reviewed by Nicholas D. on December 27, 2010

"Some suggestions for the manufacturer:
—Cooler is better than quiet…as this machine seems hot in a few areas: I have felt and observed Fluke IR Thermometer readings 40+ °C or 104+ °F recorded both on the heat sinks and rear right back panel.
—Obviously: More Pixels 1080, longer battery life, thinner and lighter.
—Maybe a mouse cat pad like some Blackberry phones have, plus left and right click buttons below.
—Individual covers for the ports, (USB & VGA). When working/holding the J3500 with a cable hanging off of it, does not anything else to complicate things; having one less thing to deal with, (like a large I/O port cover) would be an improvement. I suggest I/O port covers which replicate the I/O plug…Maybe completely removable, (a re-sale perishable item = more $$$).
—More USB and separation. Of course."


5 out of 5 stars Motion J3500
Reviewed by Lanie H. on September 10, 2010

"This is my second slate from Motion and it is a great tool. The touch screen option is a definite must."


5 out of 5 stars Motion J3500
Reviewed by Greg D. on July 12, 2010

"Having used the J3400 previously, I must say that so far I am very excited about the improvements Motion has made to the J3500. It is a lot faster now that they added more RAM and a better processsor."



User Reviews of Nexcom Tablet Computers


4 out of 5 stars Nexcom 2100-E
Reviewed by Tim M. on March 11, 2011

"Pros: Touchscreen, good graphics, good processor speed, nice weight and dimensions, Wi-Fi capable.
Cons: No port for a Cat-5 cable"


5 out of 5 stars Nexcom 2100-E
Reviewed by Tigran F. on November 12, 2010

"The only thing really is absent - Ethernet. Can't understand what's the reason."


4 out of 5 stars Nexcom 2100-E
Reviewed by Eduardo E. on July 18, 2010

"Don't like the battery duration of only 2 hours. Don't like taking off two screws and the rubber in order to change the battery."


4 out of 5 stars Nexcom 2100-E
Reviewed by Ben B. on July 13, 2010

"Good tablet computer for the money."



User Reviews of Unitech Handheld Computers


5 out of 5 stars Unitech HT680
Reviewed by Tanya E. on July 10, 2010

"We use the HT680s in our warehouse. They get dropped a lot and keep on working."


5 out of 5 stars Unitech HT680
Reviewed by Travis G. on July 9, 2010

"When my HT680 arrived, I was please to see that was even smaller than it looked in the photos. It is very lightweight and will even fit in my shirt pocket."


4 out of 5 stars Unitech PA600
Reviewed by Christopher S. on July 9, 2010

"The PA600 has a screw-down cover to prevent dust and water from getting in. The screws are so small that I need a special screwdriver to access the SD Card. Otherwise, it is an excellent handheld computer."


4 out of 5 stars Unitech PA600
Reviewed by Garret J. on July 9, 2010

"The PA600 has a screw-down cover to prevent dust and water from getting in. The screws are so small that I need a special screwdriver to access the SD Card. Otherwise, it is an excellent handheld computer."


5 out of 5 stars Unitech PA968
Reviewed by Paul A. on August 19, 2010

"My software developers love it."


5 out of 5 stars Unitech PA968
Reviewed by Patrick H. on July 9, 2010

"I use my PA968 outdoors. It does everything I need it to. No complaints"



User Reviews of Xplore Tablets


4 out of 5 stars Xplore iX104C5
Reviewed by Lan S. on August 21, 2012

"We like ix104c5 have Ex-proof feature, and the wide operature temperature range."


5 out of 5 stars Xplore iX104C5
Reviewed by Thom D. on August 15, 2012

"Much better battery life than my old iX104C2. Lighter than my old model (by feel). Same form factor, so my old mounts/docks fit. xGPS2 module doesn't get very good signal reception,especially when in the vehicle dock (mounted in a soft-topped Jeep Wrangler, so no vehicle interference). Compared to Garmin GPSMap60 stand-alone unit. I plan to add another SSD drive and additional RAM, and its nice not to have to send the unit in because the hard drive and memory slots are now user accessable."


4 out of 5 stars Xplore iX104C5 DMSR
Reviewed by Paul J. on June 29, 2011

"The Xplore iX104C5 DMSR is a fine computer. It is, however, heavy and not terribly ergonomic; therefore a good field carrying case is absolutely essential to use it in the field."


4 out of 5 stars Xplore iX104C4
Reviewed by Julee L. on July 10, 2010

"This AllVue Xtreme display is amazing! The tablet is heavier that I would like, but very durable."


5 out of 5 stars Xplore iX104C4
Reviewed by Adam L. on July 9, 2010

"I have been using my C4 for about a year now and it's really great. I use it mostly with the Xplore xDock which I like, as well. Very happy with my investment."


5 out of 5 stars Xplore iX104C4
Reviewed by Patrick D. on June 3, 2010

"Overall I have no complaints on the build quality or performance of the unit. Everything was very straight forward and easy to learn with the onboard instruction manual. Durability is also living up to expectations. I purchased the unit to bring with me on long distance multi surface motorcycle touring. In the month I've spent with the unit, it has eased into it's role as a computer I can just toss into the saddlebag that is not affected by the pounding. Shortcomings are very minor. Due to Win7 being a relatively new operating system, there was a driver fault that does not allow the touch function to wake up after the computer has gone to sleep. Both minor and will be solved shortly. Group Mobile has also done a wonderful job in regards to customer service. I highly recommend them for your rugged computer needs."


4 out of 5 stars Xplore iX104C2
Reviewed by Nelson N. on June 15, 2010

"I run the full version of ESRI GIS on the tablet and really like the active digitizer screen with the ability to "hover" the cursor, which allows for smooth editing of polygons etc. The most limiting factor is the short battery life. Definitely consider purchasing the extended battery and a back-up to switch out in the field if you plan to use it for more than a few hours at a time."